Fancy Nancy Stuff

Cali’s Fancy Nancy Tea Party is this Sunday so I’m trying to finish up her fluff-wear.  I “embellished” one of her leotards and took two outgrown costumes, tore them apart, then put them back together for the top part of the tutu.  The green and pink tutu is made from scratch.  I still have stuff to do on it, but not much.  If I do any more, she’ll be looking like a tub of meringue.

Not sure what we’re going to do with her hair yet.  I’ll be lucky if I can run a brush through it before we walk out the door!

2 Responses

  1. Man, that’s cute! I went digging yesterday and found matching dresses that were WAY to big on the girls last year and now fit them. So I didn’t have to get crafty OR buy something. I even had matching hairbows stashed away. I’m proud you let her wear that in advance of the party. I made them try the dresses on and immediately remove them, despite unending protest. Type A rears its ugly head yet again!

  2. so adorable!! my daughter was there too, she had a blast!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

