Animal Crackers and Hair Cuts

A fairly uneventful weekend…nevermind the PMS.  My daughter is one of those girls who hates all things hair and dressy.  Her hair is as thick as a horse-tail and she barely lets me comb it…much less put a clip in there.  So I saw this haircut on a little girl in one of my haute couture indi magazines and decided it was just the thing for Cali.  It’s officially her cut until she’s off to college.  She absolutely adores it.  No muss, no fuss.  She looks like an ornery pixie.

I also finished my animal cookies, ice cream cone and slice ‘o birthday cake.  I’m in love with these cookies!  What…cute?!  You can find the pattern HERE.  The cone and cake are actually going to go on a mobile along with a doughnut and some sugar cookies.

Leave a Reply

