Hobo Bags and Bacon

Okay, this post has nothing to do with bacon.  “Hobo Bag” sounded too blah…so I added bacon.  Everything’s better with bacon.

I love bacon…I love bags!!  I’ve just started making bags of my own.  Please don’t judge.  I’m aware they look rough.  But I’m a novice, man!  I made this hobo bag with a Tommy Hilfiger toile bed-sheet.  The true test will be loading it up with all my junk and seeing if it’ll hold.

I stumbled across a tutu tote bag a few days ago and couldn’t find a pattern for the design I wanted…so…I made my own.  I haven’t started sewing yet.  If it comes out like the picture in my head, it’ll be too cool for school!

I made this wreath thingy for a friend’s birthday.  Really.  I don’t even know what it is.  A wreath?

Off the subject…but remember the kitty that my kid almost drowned a couple of weeks ago?  Here’s her little flea-ridden self.  We’ve named her Punkin.  How could you try to drown such a cutie?!

One Response

  1. bed sheets that are made of flannel fabric are the best type of bed sheets .”~

Leave a Reply

