The Great Puppy Hunt

It’s no secret that every pet Matt and I have ever owned has been….well…I don’t want to say “defective”…but there’s always been something not quite normal.  We’ve grown used to this.  We’re not sure if they start out normal and then become stupid after entering our environment…or were just born on the weird side of the tracks.

So Cali has been BEGGING for a puppy for the past couple of years and we’ve told her, “Wait until you’re 5.”  Well…the big FIVE is only a couple of months away and we still haven’t narrowed things down.  We know we want a tiny dog…like a chihuahua.  Or a yorkie.  So we found a breeder that makes chorkies.  That’s right.  A mutant hybrid vanity breed for those with no conscience.  We actually stumbled upon the dogs and their owner (not literally)…we didn’t go out hunting for one.  So that’s probably the route we’ll go.  You should see these dogs.  The one we saw looked like that ugly dog that hissed at folks.

*Shudder*  Gawd, that dog is hideous.  The thing I’m terrible at is the potty training part of things.  I’m really bad at it.  I think it’s because I have no clue what I’m doing.  So I need to read up on things before a hairy squatter becomes part of this whack family.

Here are some chorkies for your viewing pleasure.

Naturally, we’ll let Cali name the dog.  It will no doubt be bestowed with something like Pestigus or Veenucka.  God help us all.

3 Responses

  1. I can’t emphasize enough that you should not get a dog. People that get dogs after they have children are sadists. Why volunteer to take on another household member who needs to be taken care of? I shudder when I think about it.

  2. That is one cute dog! We have an English Bulldog (very sturdy and puts up with a lot of tugging, pulling, and jumping on). I think every child needs a dog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

