Pet + Costume = Owner on Borrowed Time

It’s that time of year when all the pet owners out there decide it’d be a good idea to take their pets and shove them into ridiculous costumes whilst snapping photos and laughing like intoxicated hyenas.  Never not ONCE have I seen a pet smiling or looking remotely humored in these pics.  And the ones that DO look like they’re having a good time are obviously “touched”.

A few years ago, I shoved Willard, our pet Chihuahua, into a witch costume and laughed so hard I almost soiled myself.  However, that night a wave of guilt washed over me and I hightailed it to mass the next morning.  And I’m not even Catholic.

So for all of you who have no conscience and can look at yourselves in the mirror each and every day, then here’s some stuff to make you laugh like the irresponsible human being that you are.

One Response

  1. LMAO!!! The one that really got me was the Dachsund mix dressed as a hot dog “Laugh and you will die”. The baked potato Pug was also hilarious!
    I used to shove my beagle into costumes and he even won a contest one year. He didn’t seem to mind his little hat and cape – he was a Musketeer. His beagle friend, Casey, who he grew up with would rip costumes right off of him no matter what she had to do….strangle him, hold him down, etc.

Leave a Reply

