Prom: Dare I Say More?

It’s that time of year again.  When fathers nationwide get diarrhea and heartburn over their daughter’s choice of prom dress.  I’ll admit, I’m a sucker for a ballgown.  I used to have an impressive collection and it wasn’t uncommon to find me sitting in one, eating cold Spaghettios right out of the can with a plastic fork.  I didn’t need no stinkin’ prom.  Everyday was prom!

Anyway…I’m an open-minded person.  Especially when it comes to clothing and the art of fashion expression.  But if my daughter tried to walk out of the house in one of these dresses that the little girlies are wearing….I’d say (right in front of her date)….

“Hey, hooker.  How ’bout you follow me to the bathroom so I can whip your tail and rip that dress right off your meatbone little body.”

I’ve got a few years for all that.  Hopefully by the time her prom rolls around, Amish dresses will be the rage. Better yet, I’ll sew her dress with some green velvet drapes.

As for 2011….here are the hottest styles on the market.  All of these gowns can be purchased here, along with shoes and accessories.  This slideshow has over 100 dresses, so sit back and enjoy the show.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses

  1. Look here. I am deliberately in denial about prom. That didn’t help at all. If I am forced to move forward with any such thing, I trust that budget will find us at Goodwill picking up a little “vintage” number that mom could have worn to her prom circa 1985.

  2. I have seen so many kids wearing those backless gowns and I want to strangle their parents.

Leave a Reply

